Work Never Ends…

Mug_icon

There are old adages that state things like “No rest for the wicked or the wise” and “A woman’s work is never done” or something like that and today I have to admit it is so true! I have another huge To Do list today and some of it will end up being cycled onto tomorrow’s To Do list because that is usually the way it goes. *sigh* To give you an idea of what I have on my list to tackle these are today’s entries:

  • Do the dishes
  • Write a blog post (doing that now, thanks list for reminding me) LOL
  • Wash walls and counters in kitchen in prep for painting the walls
  • Make breakfast
  • Make lunch
  • Make dinner
  • Vacuum all rugs
  • Make bed
  • Catch up on emails
  • Make a shout out video for my YouTube channel
  • Edit video
  • Upload video
  • Share video all over social media
  • Go back check on email again
  • Play Minecraft and work out how to mount a horse (or pig apparently LOL)
  • Make a video showing how to mount a horse when you figure it out, yes, for YouTube
  • Check out some blogs – follow and/ or comment on them
  • Go back and check email again….there should be more emails to answer by now
  • Watch some TV to relax
  • Play some games online to just have fun
  • Do laundry
  • Go to bed
  • Get up tomorrow and do it all again!

This list may seem simplistic and simplified but all of this takes time. For example, when I check my email I usually get around 60- 100 emails per shot. Some require me to watch some other You Tubers video and comment on it or like it (or both). Some are comments or questions on my YouTube videos that people have sent me that I must answer back. It is important to stay connected and involved with your subscribers to continue to grow your channel. These emails can chew up a good one and a half to two hours easily. Housework, as we are all well aware, never ends. You can do all of the laundry in the house…get ready for bed and BAM!! more laundry. =( Prepare and eat a meal…and BAM!! more dishes. While I am busy building my You Tube Channel and starting this whole blogging adventure this is my life. Don’t get me  wrong I love it…I like all of it, every facet. I am just trying to let you see the other side of the computer screen – a little look into my life and what it involves just focusing on these two things – You Tube and Blogging. This is my choice though and I am not complaining at all. I am my own boss, I set my hours and am free to come and go as I please without punching a time clock or requesting time off. This, my friends, is the life! I love it all…creating videos for You Tube and writing on this blog. I meet new people through the internet and in person when hubby and I go RCing at our local parks, hiking trails, beaches and so on. Not sure what RCing is….please check out my You Tube channel for examples straight from my videos. I have a page on this blog with all my social links – you will find my link to my You Tube there.

Thanks for checking in with me again. It is always nice to see you here. I must close for now though and get back to striking things off my list. LOL Until next time…be good to each other. Life is hard enough! =)

6 thoughts on “Work Never Ends…

  1. Great article! People don’t understand what all goes into a woman’s job at home and a blogger/internet personality. It is time-consuming and often times stressful! I have a job that I work from home and people think I sit around on my rear end and do nothing all day, but it’s so not true! I’m so mentally exhausted some days! I think this story speaks to a lot of us, and thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.