My How Times Change!

sleeping-28861_960_720

 

Today’s post is inspired by the one word daily prompt for April 12th – that word is Bedtime

 

You know, times really do change. Do you remember when you were young or perhaps remembering your children when they were young would be easier to remember? It was always a struggle getting my kids to go to bed. Maybe it was because they had untold amounts of energy and hadn’t expended it all yet. Maybe it was that they feared they would miss out on something, an experience, a treat, a TV show? Whatever the reason was, I think it is a universal phenomenon common to all children.

Do you see adults struggling with that? Well, maybe sometimes if there is a special event planned or if they have a condition such as insomnia. As a general rule though I think full grown adults are so weary from work and responsibilities all day they are all too ready to collapse into bed at the end of the day. Unfortunately, adults only get a brief reprieve before they have to get up and do it all again.

As I have posted in this blog before I am up until the wee hours of the morning and get up around ten a.m. I have a brain on overdrive…you can find that post here –>  Thinking   in case you are not familiar with what I am talking about. Mine is a special case though as I am not living the standard life. I do not have to attend another place for work or punch a time clock since I am self-employed doing YouTube and this blog and other odd jobs to make money. I am referring to the working adult that has a full-time job at XYZ Company Inc. and only gets two precious days off a week. Those are the adults who I think long for bedtime at the end of the day. Those same adults who were once children that rebelled against their parents who were ordering, persuading, pleading with them to go to bed.

As we age we get tired because I think our bodies slow down naturally. Seniors are well known to take naps at some point in the day…heck, even I have been known to nap on occasion. I call them OLN (Old Lady Naps). LOL

I will say it again…my how times change!

Thanks for stopping by my blog and reading my post. If you enjoyed it please consider leaving a like. If this is the first post of mine you have read and you liked it please consider reading a few more and possibly following my blog. I appreciate all the support. =)  Have a good night, folks…and GO TO BED! 😉

2 thoughts on “My How Times Change!

  1. I love to go to bed! Unfortunately, I still do not sleep well, but even trying is something I love. I hope you check out your channel later today. If you have a sub from GobigANDgohomervadventures, that’s me. It’s my lame attempt at our first video. Take care! Dawn

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.