Happy Birthday Mom =)

Mom on her 80th birthday

 

I am proud to say that the wonderful, beautiful, woman pictured above is my mother. Cheers Mom! In the picture, she is celebrating her special day with a chocolate martini….mmmm. Yesterday was her birthday and I so wish I could have been with her to celebrate this milestone birthday. I had to settle for a card and a phone call to let her know how I feel about her. My sister, who lives with Mom, is seeing to it that she is celebrating not only on her birthday but the whole week. So thank you, Karen, for that. I am glad you are able to pamper Mom like she deserves.

As I mentioned this year is a milestone for her…drumroll please, she turned 80 years old yesterday. I know, right, she doesn’t look like she is that old! I really hope that those genes passed down to me and I look as great as she does when I get to be that age. Heck, I just hope I get to be 80.  My Mom is following my blog so I know she is reading this too and I want to say I hope this coming year is your best yet Mom.

My Mom has spent her entire life focussing on doing so much for others and I would like to see her be as kind and thoughtful to herself as she is to everyone else.   My Mom used to be the secretary at the schools I attended when I grew up and it was comforting to know that she was right there. When I became a mother myself, my two sons were lucky enough to have the best Grandma ever. They wanted for nothing and made lots of great memories every time they saw her. I am so glad my sons had the chance to spend time with both of my parents and my sister.

This post is going to be shorter than usual but I just wanted to let everybody know how much of a treasure my Mom is. Thanks for stopping by to read my blog again folks, I do appreciate it. If you would like to leave a question or comment below, please do. I try to get to each and every response I get. Have a wonderful day/night…whatever it happens to be when you read this. =)

8 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Mom =)

    • Thanks very much! We have to treasure our parents…they are gone from us far too soon. Mom is all I have left as my Dad passed away three years ago now. I want to make the most of the time I have left with her. She is an awesome woman that taught me a lot growing up. I credit her with my patience and compassion skills – she was my role model. =)

      Like

Comments are closed.