I Would Like To Issue A Retraction

A Retraction...Sort Of!

Okay, so I spoke too soon. In my last post, I claimed summer was over and fall was pretty much here. It seems I spoke in haste and there is more hot weather in store for us. The swimming pool is not closed yet. I have taken the heavier blanket back off of our bed.

Long live SUMMER! 🙂

In my own defense, we did have some rather cool days after sweating to death and the stark difference between the two states threw me into a panic. I mistakenly claimed the sky was falling…it is not, however, and I needed to correct that here on my blog.

I was talking to my sister on the phone and her feeling was one of incredulous disbelief when she read my last post. According to her, they are the farthest thing from the end of summer down where they live.

Are you happy now Karen? LOL, I am writing a retraction of my doom and gloom fall is coming post. I must admit that the weather has once again turned hot and humid. We are once again finding ourselves with  daytime temperatures in the mid to high 20s.

I do stand by all that I said in my previous post but my error was that I said it too soon. It is not often that I reverse my position on a matter, as I am doing now, so enjoy it while you can. 😉

We have had quite a few rainy days and thunderstorms lately and the nights are now cooler so the leaves on the trees will begin changing soon if they haven’t started already. The days have been sun and cloud as well as straight sunny for the most part.

Fall is coming, as I stated in my previous post, officially September 22nd this year. So, that being said summer is still alive and kicking… for now. Hooray, as you can tell, I am once again a happy camper. 🙂

While I was talking to my sister she mentioned that the bold on my font came across rather strongly in the emails she receives so I have reduced that now to regular font. I hope that has made it easier to read Karen.

I do appreciate the feedback and that goes for anyone who reads my blog. If something is not quite working for you please let me know and I will endevour to fix the problem. I do not see my posts via email so I would not have known. So, thank you Karen for your valuable input.

 

 

6 thoughts on “I Would Like To Issue A Retraction

  1. Thank you, Susan! I appreciate the retraction and the appreciation for the feedback. And to other readers of this blog, Susan is right – she rarely changes her mind so do enjoy this. I am!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

