I’m Sorry…

 

oops

I didn’t keep my schedule of posting every third day. My last post was on September 30th and I should have had another post up on October 3rd…but I didn’t. Here it is October 5th and had I posted on October 3rd another post would be due tomorrow. Wow, I am so ashamed. It has been almost six days without a post.

sorry-1169945_1280

wait

 

wait-for-it

 

im-not-sorry-1470453_1280

I am finally learning to be kinder to myself. Back in the day, I would have an anxiety attack knowing that I let someone down; in this case, it would be a lot of someones. This is the internet after all.

“So what happened Susan, what have you been doing all that time that was so important as to keep you from sticking to your posting schedule on WordPress?” I hear you saying.

The answer is; a lot of things have been happening this past week. I hurt my back somehow about a week ago (I might have slept on it the wrong way or lifted something too heavy) but the end result was a lot of pain in my spine.

It is not so easy to sit in a chair and compose a blog post when you are hurting. Yes, I took hot showers and did some stretching. I also took medication hoping it would resolve itself eventually.

Well, it has not resolved itself quite yet. The pain has gone down to a dull roar finally, though. So here I sit writing this blog post.

In the intervening time, I have entertained friends that showed up at our house with their RCs looking to do some trailing and crawling.

They came from almost two hours away so out we went to explore a new trail we had found locally but never explored ourselves.

It was a wonderful day and I got six videos out of it for my YouTube channel. Did my back still hurt? Yes, of course, but I thought the walk might do me some good.

They went back home and after transferring my video footage from my iPhone to my computer I pretty much called it a day.

I was so tired and sore I didn’t even want to weed through the footage to find enough good stuff to make videos with.

The footage took me two days to compile into the six videos of between 5 to 6 minutes each. Trust me, that is a lot of footage and a lot of editing.

I am proud of myself for learning how to hold my phone on the selfie stick and drive my Traxxas Summit along the trail.

Then came Sunday and we went to church in the morning as usual. I should have gone up to the front when they did an altar call at the end of service for prayers for healing.

Mea culpa, I chose to come home instead. I tend to try to do things in my own power instead of looking to others for help. I need to work on that more.

Our landlord’s birthday is coming up this Friday so of course, my husband asked them to come down for an impromptu dinner in his honor.

We were going to buy a frozen lasagna from the store but we decided that homemade would be better. There was cheesy garlic toast we bought to go with the lasagna too.

So, home we came from the store with the ingredients and I set to work building a homemade three cheese lasagna.

It turned out great! I got compliments from our landlord and his wife. While I was making it I also did a cooking video to show how I make lasagna on my YouTube channel.

Haha, two birds, one stone and all that. LOL Anyway, long story a tiny bit shorter, I am now back to writing my blog posts.

I am going to work on scheduling a few in that every-third-day posting schedule. I do feel bad that I messed up the every-third-day thing but I have decided to focus instead on taking care of myself.

The blog will be here as soon as I can get back to it and there probably wasn’t that many people that missed it anyway.

So, that is the final word on my posting schedule. Should I fail to put a post up every third day rest assured that something must have happened and I will be posting again just as soon as I can.

I appreciate every one of you great people that drop by my blog to read my thoughts; whatever they may be.

My back is now on the mend and with this post, I am back on track. See you again in about three days my friends. 😉

Oh, one last note on my mandolin. I am still practicing pretty much every day. My calluses are forming nicely on three of the four fingers on my left hand. I hardly use the pinky to form chords, well, not yet anyway. I am sure that time will come.

I hardly use the pinky to form chords, well, not yet anyway. I am sure that time will come. Most of the chords I have learned so far have been two fingers and one three finger chords.

I have been practicing some quick licks that Scott Groves taught on his YouTube channel and am pleased to say I am getting better at them.

My switching between chords is getting faster too. Now I am working on my strumming patterns so that I can start to try playing some songs. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I’m Sorry…

Comments are closed.